Spread this Wrestling Show all around the world Fans
4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 29 reviews)
Excellent86%
Very good10%
Average4%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Need to access from Netherland (Use Urban VPN Extension on Google Chrome and Change ip address to Netherland to watch full show below.

DID YOU ENJOY WWE SMACKDOWN ON AUGUST 18TH 2023?

Edge

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Edge gave us some of the best matches ever in WWE along with christian, the hardy boys table and ladder match. The fact that he was able to return after all those neck surgeries and issues he had was amazing.

I first saw Edge in 1998 at the Montreal Forum live event he put on a great show, so much has happen in 25y all the best to him and his family. He is close to 50 he can call it a career now and be very happy of the mark he will leave in WWE

truth be told

Thank you Edge

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

I’m gonna miss Edge when he retires. Thank you Edge for the 25 years of an extraordinary career!

Yonas Negusse

the Bloodline

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

The Implosion of the Bloodline was definitely well done. From the Usos turning on Roman to Jimmy backstabbing Jey to Jey leaving. Hoping there’s more to come.

Kyle Baxter

Edge has been favorite wrestler

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Throughout all my years as a professional wrestling fan and if this is truly the end then I love that he had the chance to go out on his own terms. What a career he had and that match was fantastic too. Love him

Brandon

The Bloodline WWE history

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

The Bloodline issue. That was one of the best rivals in WWE history ever 🔥🔥🔥

Yochai Frumar

God tonight was an emotional rollercoaster.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Tonight’s Smackdown was awesome! Going to miss Edge

Scott

Rikishi did it for da Rock

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Man given time to reflect they have nuked Jimmy’s character in a way I haven’t seen since Rikishi did it for da Rock. Uce is about to get X-Pac heat

Justin

Jimmy Uso turning on Jey Uso

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Jimmy Uso turning on Jey Uso was the heel turn everyone expected but didn’t think it would actually happen at Summerslam. The most heartbreaking betrayal ever.

Kabir Uddin

Edge with Christian

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Edge going out without Christian seems really unlikely

Larry

Who was Heyman talking to? Rikishi?

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Felt like they were teasing someone else other than Roman

Stephen

Is Edge really done?

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

I got sad at the end of the show

Jonathan

Great Legend Edge

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Thanks The Great Legend Edge ❤❤❤

Alexander

Edge in the ring….

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

There was nothing wrong with the match at all but surely that cannot be the last time we see Edge in the ring….

Eric

Miss u Edge

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

from entrance theme to man himself love u and miss u Edge one of greatest starts of all time ♥️

shawaiz qaiser

Edge has maybe 1 or 2 more matches left.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Edge want to do a big angle to retire. Also think he’d really want a match with Christian in WWE again.

WWE let Goldust leave early to work with Cody, wonder if AEW would do the same for Christian (probably not).

Nicholas

Edge Showing up at All-Out to help Christian would.. reek of awesomeness.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Edge’s return post-Roman kind of petered out for me. Awesome that he got to come back, he had some good feuds but I just didn’t feel the same about the character anymore.

Coming back was never really about glory for Edge, it was about being able to draw his own line under his career on this terms. This might not be the stage for such a departure but it’s probably as good a place and time as any.

That said, I’m not really an AEW guy but Edge going there and doing a final tag run with Christian is something I’d really love to see.

Gary

We Will Miss Edge

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

We Will Miss Edge Thank you Edge For Everything ❤❤❤

Med amine Jdidi

Edge aint done.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

This was just a 25 year celebration. I think a break and return in the new year is in order.

Jacob

Edge actually retires or leave WWE

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Wont be surprising if Edge actually retires or leave WWE for AEW after the entrance that he had and match that he had.

Ryan

Bray returning

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

All the rumors of Bray returning I thought maybe he would return to attack edge and make you wonder if he sent him away or edge return to feud with him.later

Jeffrey

Street Profits joining up with Lashley

Rated 3.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

What was the point of the Street Profits joining up with Lashley if all they changed was the color of their gear

Edward

At the end of the day it’s Edge’s decision.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

They left it ambiguous intentionally. If Edge really wants to call it quits, this will have been his own personal send off where he can say he did it on his terms and retired in Toronto. But he’s if feeling the itch for a big send-off, WWE creative have left more than enough space for him to come back and end it with a bang.

Jason

Proper potential farewell to Edge

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

If they were that much of a hard out at the end, that match needed to be cut 3-5 minutes to give a proper potential farewell to Edge

Ronald

Beth Phoenix thinks

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Wrestling is real.

Timothy

Legend

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Edge was one of the best heels post attitude era

George

If this is the end for Edge,

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Even just in WWE I am so fucking happy to have been there for his penultimate match at MSG. The crowd went INSANE for him.

Brian

Dam fun Smackdown tonight.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

The women’s tag match was a banger

Kevin

Your favorite Edge program since he returned in 2020?

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

Who would you have liked to see him feud with had that Judgment Day program not run for so long?

Kenneth

I was there in Toronto for Unforgiven 2006, sad I couldn’t be there tonight.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 19, 2023

As a ruthless aggression kid, Edge’s MITB cash in remains the biggest shock of my wrestling fandom. It was also quite the shock when he returned at the rumble.

Joshua

WWE SmackDown Results: August 18, 2023

The August 18, 2023 episode of WWE SmackDown was a special episode dedicated to celebrating Edge’s 25th anniversary in professional wrestling. The show took place at the Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

The show opened with a video package highlighting Edge’s career, from his early days in the independent circuit to his rise to prominence in WWE. The package also featured tributes from some of Edge’s friends and colleagues, including John Cena, Sheamus, Natalya, the Miz, Charlotte Flair, and Sami Zayn.

After the video package, Edge came out to the ring to a standing ovation from the crowd. He thanked everyone for their support over the years and said that he was grateful to be able to celebrate his 25th anniversary with the WWE Universe.

Edge’s first match of the night was against Sheamus. The two men put on a hard-fought match, but in the end, it was Edge who came out on top. After the match, Sheamus shook Edge’s hand and congratulated him on his anniversary.

Later in the night, Austin Theory defeated LA Knight to become the number one contender to the WWE United States Championship. Theory used a schoolboy pin with a handful of tights to get the victory.

In the main event, Bayley and IYO SKY with Dakota Kai defeated Charlotte Flair and Bianca Belair. The match was a back-and-forth affair, but in the end, it was Bayley who pinned Bianca Belair to get the win.

Here are the full results from WWE SmackDown 8/18/23:

  • Edge defeated Sheamus
  • Austin Theory defeated LA Knight to become the number one contender to the WWE United States Championship
  • Bayley and IYO SKY with Dakota Kai defeated Charlotte Flair and Bianca Belair

Overall, it was a memorable episode of WWE SmackDown. Edge’s 25th anniversary was celebrated in style, and the show featured some great matches. The main event was particularly good, and it was great to see Bayley get a win over Bianca Belair.

Thanks for the feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed the article. I’d be happy to answer any questions you have.

What was your favorite match of the night?

My favorite match of the night was the main event between Bayley and IYO SKY with Dakota Kai and Charlotte Flair and Bianca Belair. It was a back-and-forth affair, and both teams gave it their all. I thought Bayley and IYO SKY were really impressive, and I’m excited to see what they do next.

What did you think of Edge’s 25th anniversary celebration?

I thought Edge’s 25th anniversary celebration was great. It was a fitting tribute to one of the greatest wrestlers of all time. I loved seeing all the tributes from his friends and colleagues, and I think it was really special for Edge to be able to celebrate his anniversary with the WWE Universe.

Do you think Bayley will win the SmackDown Women’s Championship soon?

I think Bayley has a good chance of winning the SmackDown Women’s Championship soon. She’s been on a roll lately, and she’s one of the most talented wrestlers in the world. I wouldn’t be surprised if she wins the title at the next pay-per-view.

Thanks for your answers. I enjoyed reading your blog article.

You’re welcome! I’m glad you enjoyed it. I’m always happy to talk about WWE, so feel free to reach out if you have any other questions.

WWE SMACKDOWN PREVIEW

Edge 25th Anniversary Celebration and Match Against Sheamus

This Friday night, WWE SmackDown will be celebrating the 25th anniversary of Edge’s career. The Rated-R Superstar will be in his hometown of Toronto, Ontario, Canada, and he will be facing off against one of his longtime rivals, Sheamus.

Edge and Sheamus have had many classic matches over the years, and this one is sure to be no different. Both men are known for their hard-hitting style, and they are sure to put on a show for the fans in Toronto.

Edge has said that this match will be his last on his current WWE contract, so it could be the end of an era. However, he has also said that he is not ruling out a return to WWE in the future.

No matter what happens, this is a match that WWE fans will not want to miss. It is sure to be a memorable night for Edge, Sheamus, and the fans in Toronto.

Other Matches on the Card

In addition to the Edge vs. Sheamus match, there are a number of other exciting matches scheduled for SmackDown this Friday night.

  • Bianca Belair and Charlotte Flair will team up to face Io Shirai and Bayley.
  • Rey Mysterio will be a guest on The Grayson Waller Effect.
  • The Usos will defend their SmackDown Tag Team Championship against The New Day.
  • Gunther will face Ricochet for the Intercontinental Championship.

These are just a few of the matches that are scheduled for SmackDown this Friday night. It is sure to be a must-see episode for WWE fans.

The Future of SmackDown

With Edge potentially leaving WWE after this Friday night, it is unclear what the future holds for SmackDown. However, the show has a number of talented wrestlers who are sure to keep it exciting.

Bianca Belair, Charlotte Flair, and Ronda Rousey are all top contenders for the SmackDown Women’s Championship. The Usos and The New Day are two of the best tag teams in the world. And Gunther is a rising star who could be a future world champion.

No matter what happens, SmackDown is sure to remain one of the most popular shows in WWE. The show has a bright future with its talented roster of wrestlers.

Don’t Miss SmackDown This Friday Night!

SmackDown is always a must-see show, and this Friday night’s episode is sure to be no different. With Edge’s 25th anniversary celebration and match against Sheamus, as well as a number of other exciting matches, you won’t want to miss it.

Tune in to SmackDown this Friday night at 8/7 C on FOX!

Watch WWE Smackdown 8/18/23 18th August 2023 Live Online 18th August 2023 2023/08/18 Livestream and Fullshow Online Free Review