Spread this Wrestling Show all around the world Fans
4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 46 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good9%
Average0%
Poor2%
Terrible0%
https://youtu.be/bQOrBP1HpdE?si=N-ZawDmxi_Umhu8q

DID YOU ENJOY TNA WRESTLING HALL OF FAME COUNTDOWN TO BOUND FOR GLORY?

PPV every year and such.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

I like it. If nothing this gets people talking about the brand for atleast a few months and it gives them the opportunity to stir shit up by bringing back the six sided ring for a specific PPV every year and such.

I know some people will question the decision and go blah blah blah but really what does Impact has to lose? Not like the rebranding will turn off 200K people from watching the show. Any publicity is good publicity for them imo

Adam

Really happy they decided to do this

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

I know there was always a lot of criticism of the name because of the expression it was a play on, but I really liked the TNA name because it was unique and easy to chant, and the logo was always super cool.

I was a TNA guy from early 2005 to about 2014. I never really was invested at all in the Impact name change. I think it was one of the dumbest moves Hogan and Bischoff made. Impact was the weekly program, not the wrestling company name – it made no sense. It would be like renaming WWE to Raw Wrestling. It never felt right, and came across as super generic.

Jose

We’re in the fucking new golden era of wrestling

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

AEW is a thing and has been mostly really good

WWE is actually good again (way too many ads and recaps though)

And now TNA is back! I hope Abyss comes back

Aaron

I said in a daily thread that TNA >

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Impact and got shit on and now this happens. I’m taking full responsibility for this.

Tyler

I hope this isn’t permanent.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

TNA really is a trashy name, and the impact rebrand really stuck.

Jerry

Tits n Ass wrestling is back.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Seriously I hope this is a one off thing because Impact is a better long term name. Don’t have to ignore the past but don’t have to return to it.

Dennis

Makes me sad Don West is no longer with us

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

. Had he been he for sure would have had to pop up for this first episode

Jack

impact TNA

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

I’ve called impact TNA anyway for the longest time so this is a good decision. TNA is needed especially after the downfall and now zombie ring of honor.

Raymond

I never stopped calling it TNA.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Just for the record, I never stopped calling it TNA.

Frank

TNA is very hard to kill

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

“TNA will launch 2024 with Hard To Kill”. Indeed.

Patrick

It cannot be killed.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

TNA is the cockroach of professional wrestling, and I absolutely love it.

Alexander

TNA Wrestling.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Cockroaches. Twinkies.

Gregory

If Christian Cage is not automatically

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

If Christian Cage is not automatically re-instated as the TNA World Heavyweight Champion, I riot.

Samuel

Tony Khan is gonna be shaking

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Tony Khan is gonna be shaking in his boots when Shark Boy enters the impact zone on Wednesday nights

Benjamin

TNA was what was holding back the promotion

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

I’m old enough to remember when people said the name TNA was what was holding back the promotion

Brandon

TNA brand with all the good

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Smart, enough years have passed the TNA brand with all the good and the bad has nostalgic value. If they improve their production with the already good product they could establish themselves as the definitive nr 3 in the US

Scott

Give me back the old belts,

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

the old tunnel arena, and the cross the line theme, and I will tune into impact for the first time since like 2016. I got to say a big reason why I’m coming back is also because of OSW‘s reviews of the main event mafia arc currently, but yeah I will 100% come back the roster right now is incredible, and they deserve all of the attention in the world. Don West is smiling from heaven.

Justin

Generally speaking I’m all in in the “WE ARE SO BACK” Camp,

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

but it’s also sort of weird to see them going back to TNA branding after trying for the last decade to get a good foothold as Impact and getting back into the swing of things in the last couple of years.

Like… Tell me if I’m wrong, but the post-Covid years must have been some of the most stable (even if not the biggest) years in the companies history, right?

Larry

Okay I guess…?

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Back to tits’n ass after all these years rebuilding their name and being called impact on every social media channel?

Stephen

Good news for my brain that can’t process new information,

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

I’ve been calling it TNA for years. It’s such a better name than Impact

Jonathan

Idk seems kind of bad to me

Rated 4.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

All that hard work to scrub their image and their going right back as soon as people were moving past it. .

Eric

Let’s fucking gooo00o.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

That logo fills me with so much nostalgia

Nicholas

TNA for over a decade

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

ITT ppl celebrating the return of TNA after relentlessly shitting on TNA for over a decade

Gary

TNA is just a horrible name for a wrestling company.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

It’s such a corny double entendre that was outdated by 2008, let alone 2023.

I like the idea of a rebrand, maybe going with a new acronym would have been better.

Jacob

TNA can emerge as a bigger

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Hopefully this means TNA can emerge as a bigger player in American Wrestling

Ryan

Either way WE OWN THE NIGHT BOYS

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Could this potentially mean the return of the 6-sided ring ?

Jeffrey

best ppv to bring TNA.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Hard to Kill is definitely the best ppv to bring TNA.

Edward

TNA is just kinda stuck as the name of the company.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Also TNA will do better as the new “ROH”/3rd wrestling company.

Iemprace that you aren’t a competitor to WWE or AEW.

Jason

I hate this,

Rated 2.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

always hated the TNA name and was very happy when they changed to Impact.

Ronald

I dunno man…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

kinda feel like telling someone you like Impact Wrestling sounds much better than telling someone you like TNA Wrestling… tits n ass wrestling?

Timothy

I really love this,

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

idk if im a Nostalgia head, but this is just cool. Plus it’s the name everyone knew.

George

For nostalgic purposes,

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

I love it. I can still remember 10-year-old me in 2007 randomly switching channels one night, seeing Kurt Angle in the ring with all the championships and being like “holy fuck what is this”

But IMPACT is just objectively a better name for a wrestling company tbh

Brian

In a vacuum, the TNA name is terrible and reeks of early 2000s desperate edginess.

Rated 4.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

But the company has been around long enough that the name only really has nostalgic connotations now to wrestling fans. The Impact Wrestling era, while much smaller, has wiped away a lot of the LOLTNA awfulness from memory, so going back to TNA as a name with the company’s current approach feels fresh and exciting. It’s giving the company its old identity back. I’m all for it.

Kevin

. Let’s fucking go, dude.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

This company knew what they were doing when they named a PPV Hard To Kill

Kenneth

They’re going back to TNA?

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Wow. Honestly it has a strong brand name within the world of wrestling and I don’t feel “TNA” is used as slang anymore, so might as well do it. Pretty crazy to see.

Joshua

I have no idea what’s going on

Rated 4.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

but I will follow Scott D’Amore to the ends of the earth TNA! TNA! TNA! #CrossTheLine

Paul

how was the show tonight?

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Rebranding back to TNA is pretty cool especially given the coming production overhaul and just general Nostalgia, seems like a great time to make a move like this.

Andrew

TNA has finally paid off.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Years of me insisting on calling it

Steven

I love this.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

TNA has always been the most recognizable name of the company that people have been familiar with for years. Hopefully people will finally stop sleeping on it as it’s been constantly good for the last 3 years or so.

Donald

Let’s fuckin gooo

Rated 4.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

I got so irrationality happy watching this. TNA was part of my childhood in wrestling, and not a small part either

Mark

Total Nonstop Action, RECLAIM IT!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

TNA is back with the soul of impact!

Anthony

“We still hear the ‘TNA’ chants wherever we go,”

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

said IMPACT Wrestling President Scott D’Amore. “Fans have longed for TNA Wrestling, so that’s what we’re bringing back in 2024: TNA Wrestling, we’re back!”

Company officials confirmed that the new year will launch a new-look TNA Wrestling that runs from the entrance ramp to turnbuckles in the ring to larger, more prestigious venues and much, much more. Further details on the TNA Wrestling return will be revealed on Tuesday, October 24, when D’Amore sits down for an exclusive interview with Tom Hannifan that will air live on IMPACT’s Facebook page, starting at 12noon EST. The Q&A will include questions from worldwide pro wrestling media.

Matthew

(positive)

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

TNA WILL NEVER DIIIIIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Daniel

BABY LETS GO

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

I JUST CROSSED THE LINE

Charles

we’re so back

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Cross the line bros

Christopher

TNA IS BACK BABY!!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

YOU CAN NOT KILL WHAT WON’T DIE

And if Bound for Glory is a sign of things to come, It’s gonna be brilliant

Thomas

iMPACT Wrestling Hall Of Fame Countdown to Bound For Glory 2023 Results

The annual iMPACT Wrestling Hall Of Fame ceremony is one of the most prestigious events in professional wrestling. It is a time to honor the legends who have helped to shape the company and the sport as a whole. The 2023 ceremony was held on Saturday, October 21, at the Cicero Stadium in Chicago, Illinois, as part of the Countdown to Bound For Glory event.

This year’s inductees were:

  • Traci Brooks: Brooks is a former iMPACT Wrestling Knockout and the original Knockouts Champion. She was a pioneer for women’s wrestling in the company and helped to pave the way for the success of the Knockouts division today.
  • Mike Tenay & Don West: Tenay and West are the legendary commentary duo who have been the voices of iMPACT Wrestling since its inception. They have called some of the biggest matches in the company’s history and are beloved by fans all over the world.

The ceremony was hosted by iMPACT Wrestling personality Gia Miller. She introduced each inductee and played a video package highlighting their careers.

Traci Brooks Induction

Brooks was inducted by Gail Kim, the first Knockouts Knockdown Champion and a fellow Hall Of Famer. Kim spoke about Brooks’ impact on women’s wrestling in iMPACT Wrestling and how she helped to inspire a generation of female wrestlers.

Brooks was visibly emotional as she accepted her induction. She thanked her family, friends, and fans for their support throughout her career. She also thanked iMPACT Wrestling for giving her the opportunity to be a part of the company.

Mike Tenay & Don West Induction

Tenay and West were inducted by iMPACT Wrestling Executive Vice President Scott D’Amore. D’Amore spoke about the duo’s contributions to iMPACT Wrestling and how they have helped to make the company what it is today.

Tenay and West were also visibly emotional as they accepted their induction. They thanked D’Amore, iMPACT Wrestling, and the fans for their support. They also thanked each other for their friendship and partnership over the years.

In-Ring Matches

The Countdown to Bound For Glory event also featured several in-ring matches. The results of those matches are as follows:

  • X-Division Championship Match: Chris Sabin (c) vs. KENTA

Sabin retained the X-Division Championship in a thrilling match against KENTA. The two wrestlers traded high-flying moves and near-falls throughout the match. Sabin ultimately picked up the win after hitting KENTA with the Cradle Shock.

  • Monster’s Ball Match: PCO vs. Moose vs. Rhino vs. Steve Maclin

PCO won the Monster’s Ball Match in a brutal and bloody contest. The four wrestlers used a variety of weapons, including tables, chairs, and barbed wire, to punish each other. PCO picked up the win after hitting Moose with the PCOsault from the top rope.

  • IMPACT World Tag Team Championship Match: The Rascalz (c) vs. ABC (Ace Austin & Chris Bey)

Austin and Bey defeated The Rascalz to win the IMPACT World Tag Team Championship. The match was back-and-forth throughout, with both teams hitting big moves. Austin and Bey ultimately picked up the win after hitting Trey Miguel with the Art of Finesse.

Conclusion

The 2023 iMPACT Wrestling Hall Of Fame Countdown to Bound For Glory event was a night to remember. Traci Brooks, Mike Tenay, and Don West were all deserving inductees into the Hall Of Fame. The in-ring matches were also excellent, with PCO and ABC picking up big wins.

Overall, the event was a success and a fitting way to kick off the Bound For Glory weekend.

Additional Analysis

The 2023 iMPACT Wrestling Hall Of Fame Countdown to Bound For Glory event was a significant event for the company. It was the first Hall Of Fame ceremony to be held since 2017, and it was also the first to be held since the company was rebranded as iMPACT Wrestling.

The inductions of Traci Brooks, Mike Tenay, and Don West were all well-deserved. Brooks was a pioneer for women’s wrestling in iMPACT Wrestling, and Tenay and West have been the voices of the company for over a decade.

The in-ring matches were also excellent. Chris Sabin and KENTA put on a thrilling X-Division Championship match, and PCO won the Monster’s Ball Match in a brutal and bloody contest. The IMPACT World Tag Team Championship match was also back-and-forth, with ABC ultimately picking up the win.

Watch TNA iMPACT Wrestling Hall Of Fame Countdown to Bound For Glory 2023 10/21/23 21st October 2023 2023/10/21 Livestream and Fullshow Online Free