Spread this Wrestling Show all around the world Fans
4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 26 reviews)
Excellent85%
Very good4%
Average11%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Need to access from Netherland (Use Urban VPN Extension on Google Chrome and Change ip address to Netherland to watch full show below.

DID YOU ENJOY WWE SMACKDOWN ON OCTOBER 10TH 2023?

I’m surprised they didn’t pull the trigger on Charlotte tonight.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

The WWE really needs to take a page out of what they’ve done with the men’s division with the women’s division. There are so many realistic contenders on both shows and it is entirely because of Roman Reigns. Because of that, there is genuine interest in the rest of the card when the likes of KO, Sami, Judgement Day, Jey Uso, Cody, Seth Rollins, Shinsuke, Drew, Sheamus etc. are involved. Outside of Charlotte, Bianca, Rhea and Damage Control the WWE have built nobody well except for maaaaybe Raquel Rodriguez.

They are clearly trying to do it over on Raw with Zoey, Shayna and Nia at least but the problem is that the crowd generally don’t want to get behind anyone that opposes Rhea because she’s a cool heel and they love her, and they don’t really want to get behind the likes of Charlotte and Bianca against Io and Bayley because Io and Bayley are actually the underdogs that just keep one upping the Avengers. Cool heels won’t really get anyone over except cool faces/tweeners (see HBK/Austin for instance). Nobody gives a shit about white meat babyfaces unless their opponent is a menace like Ministry Undertaker or Two Man Power Trip level pure heel. And nobody gets over when the champ is a chickenshit heel like Io is being portrayed as. It’s not progressive booking.

The women’s division needs a real dominant heel for the rest of the division to go up against that the crowd actually dislikes and the only real answer to it is Charlotte. Charlotte as a heel champion can have a long reign and they can bring in the likes of Kairi Sane, turn Damage Control face and get over some other contenders like Candice Larae, Indi Hartwell, Tegan Nox, Roxeanne Perez because they’re names that the crowd would actually get behind and learn to love if tyrant Charlotte was their opponent.

Hopefully they do it soon and they should try to pull of an Io/Charlotte double turn in the process.

Scott

Bayley was in her civvies but took lots of lumps…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

.she was laid out at the end, all to help Iyo. Iyo didn’t waste the effort during the match, tricking Charlotte into ramming her head into title gold. Iyo wins!

it’s too bad the Brawling Brutes are so sore about Pretty Deadly cleanly beating them.

Paul Heyman tried his best but he was not able to keep Roman’s contract signing next week on FOX, and push the World Series to FS1.

it seemed like something more coulda been done with the Cena interlude. what with him talking about having a single match….and no match happening. but maybe they didn’t want anyone losing to him i guess.

Kathleen

How would a brand vs brand WAR Games work?

Rated 3.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Babyfaces vs Heels from opposite brands?

Judgment Day (Finn, Damian, Dominik and JD) vs Cena, LA Knight, KO and Punk/Orton

Bloodline (Roman, Jimmy, Solo) vs Cody, Jey, Sami

Larry

Just got back from the show

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

First WWE event since Mania in Dallas last year. Had a great time. The downtime during the commercials is kind of a drag, but as the event progressed I found I could time them for a beer run and not miss anything notable.

I’ve been to many WWE events at AT&T since moving here in 2014, but this was the first one that was a legit sell out. No upper deck curtains on the hard cam side. Mostly went to just experience that more than anything. Wish Charlotte would’ve won (I’m a big Charlotte fan lol).

RAW is coming back in March, but I’ll probably skip that one. Just not a fan of the 3 hour RAW live in person.

Now for some more technical details for those interested. Had limited view seats. Clear view of the ring. Couldn’t see entrances, but they of course show those on the screen above the arena. Concussion blasts for pyro are much louder from behind the stage, so take note if buying a limited view RAW/SD ticket if you are sensitive to sound.

Stephen

Charlotte vs. IYO was a great main event,

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

wouldn’t mind seeing them again on a PPV stage in the near future.

Jonathan

KP fucking leaped out of the way when Bayley got launched

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

You know it’s bad when Cole is like “you could have caught her” I doubt he’ll get any real heat, but probably some annoyed looks backstage.

Eric

Bayley was great on commentary and Charlotte/IYO was very good.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

I know Damage CTRL beat her down, but I just cannot give a damn about more of Bianca feuding with them.

Nicholas

Pretty good SD

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Solid match between

Cena has been used perfectly since his return, gonna miss him when his time is over. Glad he's finally getting the recognition from the crowd.

I hate Logan Paul but I'll admit he was built for the wwe

Brand Warfare is back let's go

I'm happy Iyo retained, these two put on a show great main event

Gary

First of all, I’m always happy to see an Alba Fyre and Isla Dawn sighting,

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

First of all, I’m always happy to see an Alba Fyre and Isla Dawn sighting, they haven’t wrestled on Smackdown in 4 months now. This vignette was the most clear cut of their series so far with them directly making their intentions against Chelsea and Piper clear which I like. I hope they get a match next week and not just leave the week after a vignette like the last two ones.

Again… what happened to Shotzi vs Bayley, why can’t Mia Yim do anything, and where is Asuka after Fastlane? I ask the first two every week but might as well ask again lol

I’ll admit that I was worried about Iyo vs Charlotte because their previous matches were always underwhelming. Did they surprise me… yes, I enjoyed this more than their previous ones! Some of the counters like the dropkick into a Boston Crab and the moonsault into a spear was awesome. Iyo was on point and Charlotte wrestled at more than 0.75 speed. Bayley got her ass beat and she wasn’t even in the match lol, credit to her. Iyo retaining was so shocking to me, I thought Charlotte had it.

I’m happy to see Bianca back, she is needed because the division is so shallow. I’m glad she took a break because it gave me some time to miss her presence. She looked so amazing in that outfit too, and the crowd was here for her. Bianca vs Iyo at Backlash is one of my favorite matches this year so a rematch is something I’m here for. EDIT: I know people are sad Bianca coming back signals the end of Iyo’s reign but she beat Asuka and Charlotte twice which is more than most people expected so I’m not too upset.

Jacob

Still, fuck you Jimmy.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Jimmy going back to Roman didn’t make sense to me at first but after tonight it kind of looks like he’s trying to show Roman why he should’ve been the next tribal chief. Instead of Jey, now that he’s out, he’s calling audibles and all that garbage to show big uce that he’s capable, and that it should’ve been him.

Ryan

I’m so happy that IYO retained!

Rated 4.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

I was worried a bit they would have Charlotte win the title but not to be!

Jeffrey

Everybody dreaded the Russo-esque idea of Jimmy showing up

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Everybody dreaded the Russo-esque idea of Jimmy showing up and costing Jey his title match vs Roman. And then after it happened Jimmy gave a promo about how he didn’t want Jey to end up like Roman. Fair. And then Jimmy started helping the Bloodline and people were flabbergasted. Now, it’s starting to make sense. Being a massive hypocrite should feel like cheap cop out but Jimmy has done an excellent job at being one and it’s infuriating and you really really want Jey to whoop his ass in a 1v1 match

Edward

WWE they no longer allow a manager

Rated 3.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

It’s a shame that in WWE they no longer allow a manager to have more than one client at a time, MVP is a great talker but he has been absent for months because HHH doesn’t know what to do with Omos, at this moment MVP could be on the side of a talent that needs a spokesperson.

Jason

want to kick his butt

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

I love that we are getting the scary ginger witches back and that Iyo retained. I tentatively have my hopes up LDF might be coming back because Zelina and Santos did not look happy about Carlito. Brawling Brutes and Pretty Deadly are so much fun together. The battles of the gms seems like it will be fun. I’m so happy for Jey being so over. Jimothy Uso’s ridiculous douchebag of a heel character has really grown on me. He’s so funny but you also totally get why Jey (and let’s be honest Solo) want to kick his butt

Ronald

Banger.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

The last sequence of Charlotte/Iyo was fantastic—that whole match was tbh. Charlotte spearing the belt was such a clever way to finish.

Timothy

best women in the world

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

charlotte when she tries is legit one of the best women in the world

George

Logan is advertised for RAW and they mentioned Dominik an awful lot.

Rated 3.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Feel there’s going to be an unholy alliance of nuclear heat.

Logan has mentioned Dom on his podcast a lot as someone he wants to tag with and aspires to have his heat.

Brian

I’m down for some GM rivalry.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

I wonder if Nick is going to be the heel of this potential brand feud, or if he’s just a no nonsense boss. Either way I’m down for some GM rivalry.

Kevin

championship belt is honestly cinema

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Charlotte being KO’d by the championship belt is honestly cinema

Kenneth

Still not a fan of their theme song though.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Damage CTRL took a while to really get good but I do enjoy them now.

Joshua

I’m 100% okay

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

with “brand warfare” coming back so long as the GMs have beef. Tonight was a nice setup with that and as long as it doesn’t interfere with proper storylines I think It’ll be a nice little side story along everything else

Paul

When Cena came out emotional,

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

I was dreading that he had some awful personal news break like someone close to him passing. Was relieved when it was just about him not winning a singles match in years lol.

Andrew

He’s going to have to address enemies every week too

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Kevin Owens is the single reason why the stereotype of Canadians being overly friendly is false lol.

Steven

LA Knight winning at Crown Jewel

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

What if LA Knight winning at Crown Jewel is one last “fuck you” from HHH to Vince after he took over creative?

Donald

Was a pleasant surprise to hear from Alicia Taylor on a Friday instead of a Tuesday.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Jimmy is really starting to be insufferable, so this turn is starting work after a shaky beginning.

Even if I don’t agree with it, I sort of get why they’re conveying Cena as the greatest ever (it has been cool to see him appreciated by the crowds), but having the ring announcers and commentators say it literally every chance they get feels so much like a Vince thing it feels odd and kind of annoying.

Pearce and Aldis better be wrestling themselves because I don’t have the mental capacity for any RAW vs. SD shenanigans.

Logan Paul coming to cash Saudi checks is so funny to me (match will rule).

Queen Cathy can pull off anything, including the worst nail polish color ever (red). We don’t deserve her.

Io IYO pinning Charlotte again is always good for business but more importantly it warms my heart. Side note: Kind of need that new Damage CTRL tee.

Mark

Smackdown vs RAW again

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 21, 2023

Really hope WarGames will be focused on Smackdown vs RAW again. Logan Paul vs Gunther, Seth vs Roman, Iyo vs Rhea, and 2 wargames matches

Anthony

This week’s episode of WWE SmackDown was a must-see event, with several major matches taking place, including IYO SKY defending her WWE Women’s Championship against Charlotte Flair, and Logan Paul confronting Rey Mysterio.

Montez Ford defeats Santos Escobar

The show opened with Montez Ford taking on Santos Escobar in a one-on-one match. Ford was looking to build momentum ahead of his upcoming tag team championship match with Angelo Dawkins, while Escobar was looking to bounce back from a recent loss to Rey Mysterio.

The two Superstars put on a great match, with both men having their chances to win. However, in the end, Ford was able to pick up the victory after hitting Escobar with the Frog Splash.

Grayson Waller and Austin Theory defeat Dragon Lee and Cameron Grimes

Next up, Grayson Waller and Austin Theory teamed up to face Dragon Lee and Cameron Grimes. Waller and Theory have been two of the most talked-about Superstars in NXT in recent months, and they were looking to make a statement on SmackDown.

Lee and Grimes are two of the most exciting young Superstars in the world, and they put up a great fight against Waller and Theory. However, in the end, Waller and Theory were able to pick up the victory after Theory hit Grimes with the A-Town Down.

IYO SKY defeats Charlotte Flair to retain the WWE Women’s Championship

In the main event of the evening, IYO SKY defended her WWE Women’s Championship against Charlotte Flair. Flair was looking to win her 15th world title, while SKY was looking to make her first successful title defense.

The two Superstars put on a classic match, with both women having their chances to win. However, in the end, SKY was able to pick up the victory after hitting Flair with the Moonsault Press.

After the match, SKY was celebrating her victory when Bianca Belair made her return to WWE. Belair had been out of action for several months with an injury, and she was making her return on SmackDown to challenge SKY for the WWE Women’s Championship.

Logan Paul confronts Rey Mysterio

Logan Paul appeared on SmackDown this week to confront Rey Mysterio. Paul had recently defeated MMA fighter Dillon Danis in a boxing match, and he was now looking to challenge Mysterio to a match.

Mysterio came out to the ring and accepted Paul’s challenge. The two men then had a heated staredown, with Paul promising to end Mysterio’s career.

Other notable moments from SmackDown

  • Roman Reigns and The Bloodline appeared on SmackDown this week to cut a promo on Cody Rhodes. Reigns warned Rhodes that he was going to defeat him at Survivor Series, and that The Bloodline was the most dominant faction in WWE history.
  • Braun Strowman appeared on SmackDown this week to challenge Drew McIntyre to a match at Survivor Series. Strowman said that he was the only Superstar who could defeat McIntyre, and that he was going to prove it at Survivor Series.
  • Sami Zayn appeared on SmackDown this week to cut a promo on The Bloodline. Zayn said that he was going to defeat Roman Reigns at Survivor Series, and that he was going to become the new Undisputed WWE Universal Champion.

Conclusion

This week’s episode of WWE SmackDown was a must-see event, with several major matches taking place, and several storylines advancing. The show was capped off with the return of Bianca Belair, and the confrontation between Logan Paul and Rey Mysterio.

Analysis

The main event match between IYO SKY and Charlotte Flair was a classic match, with both women having their chances to win. However, in the end, SKY was able to pick up the victory after hitting Flair with the Moonsault Press.

This victory was a big one for SKY, as it cemented her status as one of the top women’s wrestlers in WWE. It also sets up a potentially huge match between SKY and Bianca Belair at Survivor Series.

The confrontation between Logan Paul and Rey Mysterio was also a major moment on the show. Paul has been one of the most talked-about people in the world in recent months, and his arrival in WWE is sure to generate a lot of interest.

Mysterio is one of the most iconic wrestlers in WWE history, and a match between him and Paul is sure to be a big draw. It will be interesting to see how this storyline develops in the coming weeks.

Overall, this week’s episode of WWE SmackDown was a great show, with several major matches taking place, and several storylines advancing. The show was capped off with the return of Bianca Belair, and the confrontation between Logan Paul and Rey Mysterio.

Here is a more in-depth analysis of some of the key storylines from the show:

  • IYO SKY vs. Bianca Belair: The return of Bianca Belair was one of the biggest moments on the show. Belair is one of the most popular Superstars in WWE, and her return was met with a huge pop from the crowd.

Belair’s challenge to IYO SKY for the WWE Women’s Championship sets up a potentially huge match for Survivor Series. SKY is one of the most talented women’s wrestlers in the world, and Belair is one of the most popular Superstars in the company. This match has the potential to be a classic.

  • Logan Paul vs. Rey Mysterio: The confrontation between Logan Paul and Rey Mysterio was also a major moment on the show. Paul has been one of the most talked-about people in the world in recent months, and his arrival in WWE is sure to generate a lot of interest.

Mysterio is one of the most iconic wrestlers in WWE history, and a match between him and Paul is sure to be a big draw. It will be interesting to see how this storyline develops in the coming weeks.

  • Roman Reigns vs. Cody Rhodes: Roman Reigns and Cody Rhodes continued their feud on this week’s episode of SmackDown. Reigns warned Rhodes that he was going to defeat him at Survivor Series, and that The Bloodline was the most dominant faction in WWE history.

Rhodes has been one of the most popular Superstars in WWE since his return earlier this year. A match between him and Reigns at Survivor Series is sure to be one of the most anticipated matches of the year.

  • Braun Strowman vs. Drew McIntyre: Braun Strowman appeared on SmackDown this week to challenge Drew McIntyre to a match at Survivor Series. Strowman said that he was the only Superstar who could defeat McIntyre, and that he was going to prove it at Survivor Series.

McIntyre is one of the toughest Superstars in WWE, and Strowman is one of the most powerful. A match between these two men is sure to be a brutal affair.

  • Sami Zayn vs. The Bloodline: Sami Zayn continued his crusade against The Bloodline on this week’s episode of SmackDown. Zayn said that he was going to defeat Roman Reigns at Survivor Series, and that he was going to become the new Undisputed WWE Universal Champion.

Zayn is one of the most popular Superstars in WWE, and his rivalry with The Bloodline has been one of the most entertaining storylines in the company. A match between Zayn and Reigns at Survivor Series would be a huge moment for Zayn, and it would be interesting to see if he could pull off the upset.

Conclusion

This week’s episode of WWE SmackDown was a great show, with several major matches taking place, and several storylines advancing. The show was capped off with the return of Bianca Belair, and the confrontation between Logan Paul and Rey Mysterio.

It will be interesting to see how these storylines develop in the coming weeks, and how they all culminate at Survivor Series.

Watch WWE Smackdown 10/20/23 20th October 2023 Live Online 20th October 2023 2023/10/20 Livestream and Fullshow Online Free Review