Spread this Wrestling Show all around the world Fans
4.1
Rated 4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5 stars (based on 30 reviews)
Excellent50%
Very good30%
Average10%
Poor3%
Terrible7%
Is Chris Jericho a family man? Jericho gives Don Callis his answer! | 8/16/23, AEW Dynamite

DID YOU ENJOY AEW DYNAMITE FIGHT FOR THE FALLEN AUGUST 16 2023?

I wonder if Tony Khan yelling behind a closed door was a result of all of the complaints on here

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

As someone who has lived through Robocop and Chucky in WCW, and The A Team and Grumpy Cat in WWE, I must say that the Texas Chainsaw Massacre deathmatch was not the worst thing I’ve witnessed in wrestling. It was, however, the stupidest match I’ve seen in AEW. That said, it was still entertaining.

Loved the first hour. The Mad King hath returned!

Didn’t fully love the last half hour. Britt and Saraya are going to wrestle at half speed while Storm and Shida tear the house down. It’s really making me wish that Jamie Hayter was not injured or that AEW had held on to Bea Priestley. Either of them would be a far better choice for the women’s match at All In.

Tyler

This episode was pretty average

Rated 3.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

Most of the stuff was pretty good but that Texas Chainsaw Massacre Massacre Deathmatch was something. I can accept wacky wrestling however I cannot accept wacky wrestling disguised as a transparent and cheap advertisement. I hate it when WWE does it and I hate it when any wrestling promotion tries to do it.

Jerry

AEW things that annoy me

Rated 1.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

Jericho being featured on every show

Every MJF promo being looong

tradin’ punches early in nearly every match

Dennis

It was a fun first hour with the OC match,

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

it felt like a kid cramming for a test after waiting all semester. Some of these angles could have been spaced out over the last couple weeks so there wasn’t a beatdown every single segment here.

As far as the All Out card, you can’t take any issue with the MJF/Cole build which has been excellent and different. But failing to book a strong singles match for Omega on this card is a real oversight. – an Omega/Takeshita match already has a far better build than Jericho/Ospreay. An Omega/Hangman vs BCG should be a strong feud that headlines multiple shows, not something that you shotgun in the last week before a PPV.

Jack

Will Ospreay

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

Will Ospreay just went full blown babyface in Japan and is going to wrestle in front of his home country, this booking makes no sense. They’re turning a heel into a temporary face to wrestle a face working temporary heel in a city where he will be treated as the face anyway.

Raymond

Wembley for that electric crowd but oh well.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

Just logging in to gripe about the All In matches. Bizarre after everyone seemed to sigh about Ospreay Jericho that it’s booked anyway. People complaining about the face heel dynamics, but Jericho will play along as a heel once he gets into the ring at Wembley. More baffled that we’re getting a Stadium Stampede match – aren’t those meant to be pre-tapes, while Anarchy in the Arena is live and on the floor? Don’t know why you’d have 80,000 people look at a small and distant TV screen for 20 plus minutes – watching the big tron in a big stadium for a long time is more of a pain than in an arena less than an eighth of the capacity. Also miffed that the International championship is being defended at their biggest ever international show. Was really hoping to see a big OC singles match in Wembley for that electric crowd but oh well.

Frank

Not a real journalism

Rated 3.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

1st match ended with run in beat down face off

1st interview ended with run in beat down face off

2nd match ended with run in beat down face off

2nd interview ended with run in beat down face off

3rd match was impossible to end with a run in beat down as that was the whole match

Promo battle ended with run in beat down face off

4th match clean finish

5th match pre-empted by a run in bead down face off

6th match ended with run in beat down face off

Patrick

I’m not mad but I am disappointed.

Rated 1.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

I’m a huge fan of AEW and I’ll be travelling from Ireland to the show next week. I know I’ll enjoy it regardless but the multi-man matches and the poor use of Ospreay feel like such obvious mistakes that they didn’t need to make when they have the best stage they will probably ever have. Even the most in-the-tank fan can’t claim it lives up to the name All In on paper.

I wanted to see Omega, Hangman, even Jay White in a singles match. Christ, even at least one of them and I’d have been ok with it. I don’t think that was a particularly outlandish hope, either.

Alexander

AEW’s Comedy is greater than Tough guy promos

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

AEW continues to shine best in these outside the ring comedy promos. MJF/Cole’s Australian bit was hilarious and Joker sting killed it.

Honestly I’m not as excited about the All In card as I thought I would be. There’s too many weird multi-man matchups that aren’t gonna let some of these big names shine like they should’ve. Somehow the build still feels rushed despite having months to prepare.

The story on like half of these matches seem like they were just thrown together to fit people on the card.

Honestly seems to be the norm now with TK just basically booking cool matches he wants to see and hoping fans won’t care how much of a story is involved.

Gregory

Enjoyed the first hour

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

I do with most wrestling shows. After MJF’s stellar promo and backstage video things got worse. Young Bucks match was fun as usual but they tried to cram waaaayyyy too much stuff on this card. That Texas match was some of the worst I’ve seen from AEW, I wish the Hardy’s would stop being on my television. Enjoyable, but a little too crammed and chaotic to thrive

Benjamin

All In’s card

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

All In’s card looks underwhelming for the biggest show in wrestling history. All their past ppv have a better card on paper. Not a single dream match and a bunch of rematches.

Brandon

People acting like the All In card is weak are insane.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

All of the matches announced have the potential to be match of the night, with the exception of the women’s title match and I only say that because Saraya is in there.

Scott

one of my friends

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

said the womens match was so predictable that leatherface could have come back out and sawed britt into 8 pieces and she still would have gotten the pin

Justin

That card for All In is REALLY

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

That card for All In is REALLY shaping up to be a classic now. Might actually take the day off work to watch this one live rather than wake up in the morning and see the results then.

Larry

I love the TCM match

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

I get why some hated it. It is just massively stupid, but it came back around for me. Tony then followed it up with a Britt Baker match so that kind of threw the show into a nosedive. It probably would have been better to move the Acclaimed segment to next week or Rampage/Collision to give the Bucks/Gunns match time to breathe.

Stephen

Mjf and Cole have me hooked.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

Take aways for me. Turning a match of takenisha and omega into a 6 man is criminal. Bullet club gold would be doing callis bidding? Why…

The bucks have zero edge ATM. They are getting absolutely nothing the last 3 months from the live crowds.

Mjf and Cole have me hooked. The best part of the show every week.

Jonathan

Still enjoyed myself.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

All In is mega chaotic when I thought it’d be something we’d have specific builds to, but I’m not mad—it’s still gonna be fun.

Forgettable Dynamite tbh (except for the JR shots??? iconic) but still enjoyed myself.

Eric

heartbreak

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

No matter what happens in the All In main event is going to be heartbreak.

Nicholas

The TCM match was a (glorious) mess.

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

The TCM match was a (glorious) mess. They missed the opportunity for Leatherface to do his dance up the ramp. Stupid or not, it would have been a fun, surreal visual.

Gary

I was there live.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

There is a Lucha match that opens Rampage that might be the greatest match I’ve ever seen.

Do not miss it.

Jacob

Joker Sting in TNA

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

I never saw Joker Sting in TNA, but i heard it was pretty cringe.

I don’t know if it’s different this time, but I’m fucking loving it!

Ryan

Firstly.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

The Aussie trash talk was highly offensive to us Aussies, especially after our Matildas lost last night!

Secondly.

TK leaning into the nervous nice-guy being a front is HILARIOUS

Jeffrey

I was there loved almost all of it.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

I was there loved almost all of it. I thought the roof was going to explode people were so loud at some parts. Hell part of the roof did actually fall during a match.

Edward

Jericho face

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

Let’s turn Jericho face and have him face Will Ospreay…in ENGLAND

Jason

While it’d be nice to see Kenny get a singles match at Wimbley

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

While it’d be nice to see Kenny get a singles match at Wimbley, I’m not really that mad that we get to see the Golden Lovers (and third wheel Hangman) vs. BCG and Takeshita. I was a huge new Japan fan so I know the history between Jay and Hangman (and Jay and Ibushi, for that matter).

I also think people underestimate how much easier explaining backstory and giving emotional stakes for a match is when you acknowledge other promotions exist. One of my favorite feuds this year has been Eddie vs. Claudio in ROH and frankly, all that was built over a few weeks by playing up “some shit that happened in Chikara 15 years ago”. Similarly, a match like Eddie Kingston vs. Bryan Danielson or Eddie Kingston vs. CM Punk didn’t really need build because they could tell the story of their previous interactions in the indies.

it’d take like one 10 minutes promo and a 7 minute video package detailing Jay kicking Kenny out of Bullet Club or about his struggles replacing Kenny Omega as top Gajin heel after he left AEW. Add in some pieces about Jay vs. Ibushi at G1 29 and boom, instant stakes.

Ronald

This show was ten times better than the first time they came to Nashville.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

Surprised to see this negative of a reaction. My friends and I went to the show and it was fucking incredible live. Orange Cassidy vs. Wheeler Yuta opening the show was awesome, the promo segment with Callis and Jericho was cool, and Adam Cole and MJF was amazing too.

The second hour had a miss with that dumb Texas Chainsaw deathmatch. No one in my part of the crowd seemed to like it very much, and it seems like it was just as bad on TV.

The build up to All In is “fine”, and quite frankly I don’t mind all the multi-man matches. I’m excited to see where some of these matches go. I will say I think Jericho/Ospreay isn’t going to be a banger, but other than that I’m fine with most of the card.

We couldn’t stay for much of Rampage because we parked in a dumb spot and had to leave after three hours. However, we saw the first match between Komander and Fenix and that shit was incredible. Fenix’s chops sound like gunshots.

Timothy

Loved the Texas

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

Loved the Texas Chainsaw Massacre Jeffmatch

George

MJF beats Adam Col

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

If MJF beats Adam Cole via a Kangaroo Kick, I’m going to cry and I’m not even sure what emotion that would represent.

Brian

WWE had zombies at ringside

Rated 3.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

I remember when WWE had zombies at ringside for a Miz vs Damien Priest match as promotion of a Netflix movie and the internet predictably threw a big old tantrum. I wonder if there’ll be similar bitching for Leatherface appearing tonight as promotion.

Kenneth

AEW’s Wrestlemania 17

Rated 2.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

All In was supposed to be AEW’s Wrestlemania 17, I can’t believe Tony packed the show with filler matches. Take out Bucks FTR, Cole MJF and maybe Punk Joe and there’s not a single hyped match in the card, wasting Ospreay in his country against Jericho is a fucking crime

Joshua
BCC’s Yuta takes on former mentor & International champ, Orange Cassidy! | 8/16/23, AEW Dynamite
Could Darby & Nick Wayne get a step closer to revenge against Mogul Embassy? | 8/16/23, AEW Dynamite
Are cracks showing in Better Than You Bay Bay before AEW All In? | 8/16/23, AEW Dynamite
FIRST EVER Texas Chain Saw Massacre Death Match! Jeff Jarrett vs Jeff Hardy! | 8/16/23, AEW Dynamite
The House of Black viciously attack the Acclaimed! | 8/16/23, AEW Dynamite
The Young Bucks & The Gunns in a battle for the Best Brother Tag Team! | 8/16/23, AEW Dynamite

AEW Dynamite Fight For The Fallen 2023 Results: Orange Cassidy Retains Title, Jeff Jarrett Wins Death Match, Britt Baker Advances To All In

All Elite Wrestling (AEW) returned to Nashville, Tennessee on Wednesday night for the 2023 Fight For The Fallen special. The show was headlined by an AEW International Championship match between Orange Cassidy and Wheeler Yuta, a Texas Chainsaw Massacre Death Match between Jeff Jarrett and Jeff Hardy, and an AEW Women’s Championship qualifying match between Britt Baker and The Bunny.

The show kicked off with the AEW International Championship match, with Orange Cassidy defending his title against his former protege Wheeler Yuta. The match was a back-and-forth affair, with both men getting their fair share of offense in. In the end, Cassidy was able to retain his title by hitting Yuta with the Orange Punch.

After the match, the Blackpool Combat Club (BCC) came out to attack Cassidy. The BCC, consisting of Bryan Danielson, Jon Moxley, and William Regal, had been feuding with Cassidy and Yuta in recent weeks. The BCC beat down Cassidy and Yuta, leaving them laying in the ring.

The next match was a Texas Chainsaw Massacre Death Match between Jeff Jarrett and Jeff Hardy. The match was brutal, with both men using chainsaws, tables, and barbed wire. In the end, Jarrett was able to win the match by hitting Hardy with a chainsaw.

The third match of the night was an AEW Women’s Championship qualifying match between Britt Baker and The Bunny. The winner of the match would earn a spot in the AEW Women’s Championship match at All In. Baker and The Bunny put on a great match, with both women giving it their all. In the end, Baker was able to win the match by submitting The Bunny with the Lockjaw.

The final match of the night was a tag team match between The Young Bucks and The Gunn Club. The match was a wild brawl, with both teams going all out. In the end, The Young Bucks were able to win the match by hitting Austin Gunn with the Meltzer Driver.

Overall, AEW Dynamite Fight For The Fallen was a great show. The matches were all entertaining, and the crowd was hot all night long. The show also featured some major developments, such as the BCC attacking Orange Cassidy and Jeff Jarrett winning the Texas Chainsaw Massacre Death Match.

Here are the full results from AEW Dynamite Fight For The Fallen 2023:

  • AEW International Championship: Orange Cassidy (c) def. Wheeler Yuta
  • Texas Chainsaw Massacre Death Match: Jeff Jarrett def. Jeff Hardy
  • AEW Women’s Championship Qualifying Match: Britt Baker def. The Bunny
  • The Young Bucks def. The Gunn Club

The Aftermath

The aftermath of AEW Dynamite Fight For The Fallen was just as chaotic as the show itself. The BCC continued their attack on Orange Cassidy and Wheeler Yuta, and they also laid out Bryan Danielson. It remains to be seen what the BCC’s plans are for Cassidy and Yuta, but it is clear that they are not to be messed with.

Jeff Jarrett’s victory in the Texas Chainsaw Massacre Death Match was a major upset. Jarrett had not been seen in AEW since 2019, and his return was met with a mixed reaction from the fans. However, Jarrett’s victory has put him in the title picture, and it will be interesting to see if he can challenge for the AEW World Championship in the near future.

Britt Baker’s victory over The Bunny has earned her a spot in the AEW Women’s Championship match at All In. Baker is the defending champion, but she will face stiff competition from the likes of Thunder Rosa, Hikaru Shida, and Serena Deeb. All In is shaping up to be a major event for the AEW Women’s Division, and Baker vs. Rosa is a potential main event match.

The Young Bucks’ victory over The Gunn Club was a statement win. The Young Bucks are the current AEW Tag Team Champions, and they are considered to be one of the best tag teams in the world. The Gunn Club are a young and up-and-coming team, but they will need to step up their game if they want to compete with the Young Bucks.

AEW Dynamite Fight For The Fallen was a great show that featured some major developments. The show is sure to have a lasting impact on the AEW landscape, and it will be interesting to see what happens next.

Watch AEW Dynamite Fight For The Fallen 2023 8/16/23 16th August 2023 16th August 2023 2023/08/16 Livestream and Fullshow Online Free Review