Spread this Wrestling Show all around the world Fans
3.8
Rated 3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5 stars (based on 5 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good80%
Average20%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

DID YOU ENJOY iMPACT Wrestling?

Flashback Moment

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 28, 2023

For Flashback Moment of the Night…..Impact has to find a way to get the rest of TNA’s library from Spike. Just has to happen. Hopefully, their saving their dough to get that done. Come on, guys just get the rest of the library back home.

Edit: Also, they gotta get BTI back on the telly instead of wherever it’s at. Youtube? I’ll DVR BTI, too, as the lead-in. Come on, guys.

Franky

About IMPACT

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 28, 2023

Say what you want about IMPACT, it’s my favorite indy promotion. To those of you who want bigger and better, this will never be anything more than an indy product. I treat it like Scott D’Amore’s expanded his old Border City Wrestling promotion, only bigger. I go back to the early days of TNA and coming out and supporting D’Amore’s BCW promotion. If I had one request it would be for more fake crowd noise like the bigger promotions.

William

Jessika Havok

Rated 3.0 out of 5
July 28, 2023

What happened to Jessika Havok? She would be great in WWE to counter Rhea Ripley.

Havok

All the drama about women’s wrestling this week

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 28, 2023

All the drama about women’s wrestling this week lol it was nice to tune in and relax and see a great women’s match on Impact tonight. Is it just me or is Gisele Shaw continuing to get better? She’s way more confident and crisp, it seems. She’s level up in the last year.

John

Trinity shouldn’t lose her first match after winning the belt

Rated 4.0 out of 5
July 28, 2023

Trinity shouldn’t lose her first match after winning the belt, but I dislike random pairings beating established teams, especially in a shallow tag division. I wonder if the KO Title ME’s Emergence with the World Title in a 8-man that looks like it’s killing time to give Josh longer to recover.

TS v Moose/Myers was fine. It would’ve been better with more time and a better finish. Shelley gets laid out, beaten down and needs rescuing a lot as champ. This is like the 4th time in 2 months. I don’t look forward to another feud where Bully beats down the champ every week.

They could’ve capitalized more on Bailey’s BOSJ buzz. He’s been lost in the shuffle and has no noteworthy win since his last feud ended 3 months ago.

I’m glad Swinger’s 2 joke, 2 angle, 9 month storyline is finally over but dislike potentially wasting 1 of Shelley’s 2 matches at this week’s tapings on a Swinger title match.

Michael

iMPACT Wrestling returned to AXS TV on July 27, 2023, with an action-packed episode that featured several high-stakes matches. The show was headlined by Eric Young’s first singles match since his return, as he faced off against Nick Aldis in a non-title match.

Young and Aldis put on a show-stealing performance, with both men giving it their all. In the end, it was Young who came out on top, defeating Aldis with a piledriver. This was a big win for Young, who is looking to make a statement in his return to iMPACT Wrestling.

In other matches on the show, the Time Splitters (Alex Shelley and KUSHIDA) defeated Moose and Brian Myers, Gisele Shaw defeated Masha Slamovich, and Zachary Wentz defeated Mike Bailey. The show also featured a Loser Leaves Match between Johnny Swinger and Zicky Dice, which Swinger won.

Here is a more detailed look at the results from iMPACT Wrestling on July 27, 2023:

Main Event

  • Eric Young defeated Nick Aldis (non-title match)

Other Matches

  • The Time Splitters (Alex Shelley and KUSHIDA) defeated Moose and Brian Myers
  • Gisele Shaw defeated Masha Slamovich
  • Zachary Wentz defeated Mike Bailey
  • Johnny Swinger defeated Zicky Dice (Loser Leaves Match)

Overall, it was a great night of wrestling on iMPACT Wrestling. The show featured several exciting matches, and the main event between Young and Aldis was a true classic. If you missed the show, I highly recommend checking it out on AXS TV or YouTube.

Here are some additional thoughts on the show:

  • Eric Young’s return to iMPACT Wrestling has been a major success so far. He has been involved in some great matches, and he is clearly one of the top stars in the company. I am excited to see what he does next.
  • The Time Splitters are one of the best tag teams in the world, and they continue to impress. They are always entertaining to watch, and they always put on great matches. I am excited to see what they do next.
  • Gisele Shaw is a rising star in iMPACT Wrestling. She is a talented wrestler with a lot of potential. I am excited to see what she does next.
  • Zachary Wentz is another rising star in iMPACT Wrestling. He is a talented wrestler with a lot of potential. I am excited to see what he does next.

I hope you enjoyed this recap of iMPACT Wrestling on July 27, 2023. If you have any thoughts on the show, please feel free to share them in the remarks above.